About Me

My photo
Where do I begin? I guess At the beginning! I live in beautiful Tasmania, Australia with my wonderful hubby, Matthew and our four angels (part time devils) Isaac, Reuben, Isabella, and Charlotte. Currently I'm a stay-at-home mum and I absolutely love that. Nothing else compares. I'm also studying the Master of Teaching part-time and I'm serving as the relief society president of our ward. I love being outside, especially in summer. I love big windows & lots of light. I love swimming, running and mowing the lawn! my favourite vegetable is carrots (or potatoes if mum's baked them) and I love fresh fruit salad. My most favourite thing to do is spend time with my precious family.

Friday, May 20, 2011

Two down...

...only 14 to go!  At this rate I might just finish before I need the aid of a walker!

I am really loving this course (Master of Teaching).  I am half way through my first PE (professional experience) and it has been lots of fun.  The kids in the 5/6 class I am in are exceptional.  They're all so well behaved and respectful and very capable.  I think this would be the 'dream school' for any teacher.  It is very similar to the school our kids attend, so it feels very familiar.  I have also realised that I have an advantage over the childless students who are all very tired after a busy week in the classroom.  I, on the other hand, feel as if I'm on a break!  
All of my assignments are done, just one exam, on June 6th, and that's first semester in the bag.  Feels good to know that I still have what it takes.